::: UTAH CONCEALED PISTOL LICENSE

Questions about your eligibility?

Visit http://bci.utah.gov/cfp/cfphhome.html"Before enrolling in the class

Reciprocity Information

If a state has a formal reciprocity agreement or recognizes your current permit, you can carry in that state with this permit on your person as allowed by law. It is your responsibility to know all local and state laws wherever you are.

The 4 hour firearm familiarity class will provide instruction for: The safe loading, unloading, storage and carrying of the types of firearms to be concealed; and current laws defining lawful self-defense, use of force by private citizens, including use of deadly force, transportation, and concealment.

All required materials are included in the cost of the class: fingerprinting, photos, and notary.

What to bring to the class:

$130 class fee; a photocopy of your driver's license and a non-refundable fee of $65.25 application/processing fee (not included in the class fee), and must be included with your application.

This fee consist of $35.00 for the application and permit processing and $30.25 for FBI fingerprint processing. Payment by check or money order only. Please make checks payable to: Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification.

Why the Utah permit instead of the Florida permit?

The Utah permit costs about 1/2 the cost of the Florida permit at $59 vs $117 for the first five (5) years. Upon each renewal, the difference grows because the Utah permit costs $10 to renew every five (5) years compared to $107 for the Florida permit.

Private and Group Firearm Instruction available on request.

*Reciprocity and/or acceptance of a CPL permit subject to change at any time.